National Cons Endo Day Celebrations 2022

National Cons Endo Day 2022 was celebrated by the **Department of Department of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics**, A. B. Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences, Nitte (Deemed to be University) in association with Indian Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics and Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics of Karnataka by conducting various programmes

03 March 2022- CDE Programme

A Continuing Dental Education Programme on Management of Obliterated Canals was held on the 03rd of March 2022 as part of the National Cons Endo Day 2022 celebrations. The programme was organized by the Department of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics, A. B. Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences, Nitte (Deemed to be University) in association with Indian Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics and Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics of Karnataka.

The programme was inaugurated by the Guest of Honour Prof. Dr. Naseem Shah, Ex-Chief, Centre of Dental Education and Research, AIIMS, New Delhi. Prof. Dr. Ajay Logani, Head of the Department of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics, Centre of Dental Education and Research, AIIMS, New Delhi delivered the lecture.

Prof. Dr. Mithra N. Hegde, Vice Principal, ABSMIDS, Nitte (DU), Secretary of ACE-Karnataka briefed the participants regarding the speciality. Prof. Dr. Roopa Nadig, President of ACE-Karnataka welcomed the gathering. Prof. Dr. Darshana Devadiga introduced the Guest of Honour. Prof. Dr. Gowrish S. moderated the lecture session. Prof. Dr. Aditya Shetty, HOD, Treasurer of ACE-Karnataka delivered the vote of thanks. Dr. Vandana Sadananda, Joint Secretary co-ordinated the programme.

The programme was streamed live with over 200 participants.

04 March 2022

Inter-collegiate E-poster competition for the postgraduate students was conducted for the postgraduate students. The session was judged by Prof. Dr. Gowrish S and Dr. Prashanth B. R.

08 March 2022

Inter-collegiate E-poster competition for the undergraduate students was conducted for the postgraduate students. The session was judged by Prof. Dr. Darshana Devadiga and Dr. Mahalaxmi Yelapure.

Essay competitions was also conducted for the postgraduate and undergraduate students.